Having now uninstalled AG 3.x three times in order to install the newer versions...and thereby also having to redo the basic settings (which is mainly the photos path and the template/popup prefs), it would be good if the AG settings were not deleted when AG is uninstalled, so that when the newer version is installed it automatically reads and applies those settings.
Or, to do it a better way - when you uninstall you are asked "Would you like to also Delete the AG settings file?"
This is the official Admiror Joomla! Community Forum. You are welcome to join the Admiror Joomla! Community. All Admiror Joomla! Extensions Users, Joomla! Developers, PHP or mySQL Developers are welcome to support & contribute to Admiror Joomla! Projects.
Joomla! is a free and open source content management system (CMS) for publishing content on the World Wide Web and intranets. With a vibrant volunteer community, user-friendly features and plenty of power, Joomla is perfect for your website!
Joomla! is written in PHP, uses object-oriented programming (OOP) techniques and software patterns, stores data in a MySQL database, and includes features such as page caching, RSS feeds, printable versions of pages, news flashes, blogs, polls, search, and support for language internationalization.