Page 1 of 1

Remember settings for uninstall then install of new version

Posted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:58 pm
by Bifford
Hullo.

Having now uninstalled AG 3.x three times in order to install the newer versions...and thereby also having to redo the basic settings (which is mainly the photos path and the template/popup prefs), it would be good if the AG settings were not deleted when AG is uninstalled, so that when the newer version is installed it automatically reads and applies those settings.

Or, to do it a better way - when you uninstall you are asked "Would you like to also Delete the AG settings file?"

Cheers!

Bifford.

Re: Remember settings for uninstall then install of new vers

Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:59 am
by kekeljevic
Some kind of Update option would be great. I currently don't have an idea how, but it would be great ;-)