It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 6:33 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:53 pm
Posts: 5
Hi
I have issues to load {} inside the {AC}{/AC}. It simply does not show.
I have an article with 3 columns: http://boserup.e-advice.dk/index.php/de ... efterskole
In the 3rd i want to load a module using {loadposition testemonial1} but it does not show at all
If i insert the {loadposition...} after the last {/AC} it shows ut not when within {AC}{/AC}
Is there a way to get this to work?
I saw there was another post about the same but did not seem to be any solution to it at that time

Thanks for your time
Kind REgards
Morten


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: nest {loadposition...} inside {AC}{/AC}
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:57 pm 
Top  
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 1:55 pm 
Offline
Komusubi
Komusubi

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 4:34 pm
Posts: 34
Location: The Netherlands
Am having Joomla 3.4.1 + Admiror 3.5 but over here it works fine.

What might be the problem is that the module you're trying to load is causing an error and therefore it won't display.
When turning on Joomla Error reporting is an option to detect possible errors, but be aware that visitors can see it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 2:27 pm 
Offline
Komusubi
Komusubi

Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2015 4:34 pm
Posts: 34
Location: The Netherlands
hmm, seems to be related to the plugin.

file: admirorcolumnizer.php line 59
there is a preg_replace and that one is removing the {} so you can try to edit the pattern or remove it

Code:
  foreach ($matches[0] as $matchKey => $matchValue) {
                $html = $AC->AC_createColumns($matchValue, $matchValue, $matchKey . "_" . rand(0, 1000000), $doc->direction);
                $text = str_replace($matchValue, $html, $text);
            }


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 1:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 7:53 pm
Posts: 5
Hi
Thank you for your replies :)
However i had to move away from using this plugin as its not mobile friendly.
I did see some articles on adding some codes that checks if its mobile and not show column if it is on mobile, however i do not have any programming skills to do this so we had to abandon this project.
Its a pitty as this as far as I can see is the only plugin available doing this

Thanks
Morten


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

 


All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

This is the official Admiror Joomla! Community Forum. You are welcome to join the Admiror Joomla! Community. All Admiror Joomla! Extensions Users, Joomla! Developers, PHP or mySQL Developers are welcome to support & contribute to Admiror Joomla! Projects.

Joomla! is a free and open source content management system (CMS) for publishing content on the World Wide Web and intranets. With a vibrant volunteer community, user-friendly features and plenty of power, Joomla is perfect for your website!

Joomla! is written in PHP, uses object-oriented programming (OOP) techniques and software patterns, stores data in a MySQL database, and includes features such as page caching, RSS feeds, printable versions of pages, news flashes, blogs, polls, search, and support for language internationalization.

Joomla! is the property of Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved. Read more about Joomla! at http://www.joomla.org/.


Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group